Academy Of Country Music Reveals Date For 59th Annual ACM Awards In Texas

Foto: Getty Images

The Academy of Country Music confirmed the long-awaited date for the 59th annual ACM Awards on Monday morning (March 4). The show is slated to take place on Thursday, May 16.

Previously, the Academy confirmed that the show will return to Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas, the world headquarters of the Dallas Cowboys, leading up to the show’s milestone 60th year in 2025. Hailed “Country Music’s Party of the Year,” the ACM Awards will recognize some of the biggest artists in country music with a star-studded lineup throughout the evening. Tickets will be available to the general public beginning at 11:00 a.m. ET/10:00 a.m. CT/8:00 a.m. PT on Friday (March 8), per the Academy’s announcement.

"Frisco, Texas and The Star District proved to be the perfect new home for the evolution of this Emmy-nominated ‘Party,’ bringing music’s biggest global superstars to the passionate and loyal Texas Country Music fans!” ACM CEO Damon Whiteside said in a statement, noting that the show would stream live again on Prime Video. He anticipates this show will be “even bigger and better. Fans will certainly want to be there in person to experience all the incredible moments we have in store, and we can’t wait to see everyone in Texas!”

Last year, the 58th ACM Awards took place at the same venue. The 2023 show was hosted by Dolly Parton and Garth Brooks with unforgettable performances, including collaborations between Carly Pearce and Trisha YearwoodCole Swindell and Jo Dee MessinaEd Sheeran and Luke Combs, and others. See the full list of 2023 ACM Award winners here.

Additional details about he 2024 show — including hosts, nominees, performers and presenters — will be announced at a later date, the Academy of Country Music stated on Monday.


Contenido patrocinado

Contenido patrocinado